Get Financially Fit in 2012!

“Shame does not create change.” Dr. Robyn Smith

Many people, including me echo the statement that 2012, is the year of transformation. For me, one of  the areas of my life that I needed to transform was my finances. While money always seemed to come into my life at the perfect time, I was really bad at saving and managing my money,..like REALLY bad!

Since becoming a life coach last year, one of the things I learned, is that all successful people have a team of support around them. I decided  to get really honest with myself, (without shame or judgement) and realize that I needed support and I am so glad that I did!

After doing some research I decided to hire Money Coach Elaine Lang. That was 9 months ago and I have to say that I have had a complete turn around in my finances. (I think Elaine would agree). In just one session, she saved me hundreds of dollars! Elaine is a master at negotiating with banks and bill companies for better rates.

I thought I could not afford to hire Elaine, but the truth was, I could not afford not to! Hiring a money Coach has been one of the best investments of my life. It has not only enhanced my savings, but my self-esteem as well.

Some questions to ask yourself regarding your finances:

What will my life look like a year from now if I don’t clean up my finances?

What is the one action regarding my finances that I have been putting off?

What support could I put in place to get financially fit in 2012?

If you think hiring a money coach is for you, I highly recommend Elaine.

Arrange a consultation by contacting money coach, Elaine Lang.

Watch Elaine Lang’s financial organizing and money coaching services in action, as featured on CTV News.

Affirm: My pleasure in saving money, exceeds my pleasure in spending money.

For even more inspiration and to let go of any shame you may be feeling regarding any debt you may have, this is a MUST WATCH video with Suze Orman on her new show “Money Class.” (One more reason to order OWN as every show is about improving your life)

SUZE ORMAN “THE MONEY CLASS” – YouTube

Leave a Reply

