Be Exactly Who You Are!

 

“Don’t you ever let a soul in the world tell you that you can’t be exactly who you are.” Lady Gaga

I was watching one of Lady Gaga’s latest music videos tonight and I was just in awe. The video was so creative, wild, fun, funny and inspiring! Lady Gaga inspires me to step out of my own box, out of my comfort zone, become more of who I already am and live my own dreams. After watching the video, I was sooo inspired and I wanted more Gaga, so I said to myself, “I wonder if there are Lady Gaga quotes on the internet?” Dumb question!  Google “Lady Gaga quotes” and see what comes up. TONS!!

After looking through a whole page, I picked some of the ones that really inspired me and thought I would share them with you. I hope they inspire you as well. What I know for sure is that when we each live our own lives to the fullest, we unconsciously inspire and liberate others to do the same as well.

Here are some of the best Lady Gaga quotes I found:

“… I want the deepest, darkest, sickest parts of you that you are afraid to share with anyone because I love you that much.”

“I had a boyfriend who told me I’d never succeed, never be nominated for a Grammy, never have a hit song, and that he hoped I’d fail. I said to him, ‘Someday, when we’re not together, you won’t be able to order a cup of coffee at the fucking deli without hearing or seeing me.”

“‎Do not allow people to dim your shine because they are blinded. Tell them to put on some sunglasses, cuz we were born this way bitch!”

“Don’t you ever let a soul in the world tell you that you can’t be exactly who you are.”

“And now, I’m just trying to change the world, one sequin at a time.”

“When you make music or write or create, it’s really your job to have mind-blowing, irresponsible, condomless sex with whatever idea it is you’re writing about at the time.”

“I used to walk down the street like I was a fucking star… I want people to walk around delusional about how great they can be – and then to fight so hard for it every day that the lie becomes the truth.”

“If you dont have any shadows you’re not in the light”

“I remember watching the mascara tears flood the ivories and I thought, “It’s OK to be sad.” I’ve been trained to love my darkness.”

“All that ever holds somebody back, I think, is fear. For a minute I had fear. [Then] I went into the [dressing] room and shot my fear in the face…”

“Do you know the feeling,when your heart is so hurt,that you could feel the blood dripping?”

“People will always talk, so lets give them sumthin to talk about”

“You’re love is nothing I can’t fight. Can’t sleep with a man who dims my shine. ”

“As artists, we are eternally heartbroken.”

“I just I felt like a freak, I guess what I’m trying to say is, I want to liberate them, I want to free them of their fears and make them feel that they can create their own space in the world”

“I’ve always been famous, it’s just no one knew it yet.”

“I want you to walk out of here tonight not loving me more, but loving yourselves more.”

And that last Lady Gaga quote dear friends, is what I want for you as well. 

Which Lady Gaga quote inspired you the most?

Image by: Luiz Fernando / Sonia Maria

2 thoughts on “Be Exactly Who You Are!

  1. I really didn’t know much about lady Gaga, I thought she was just another flaky pop star, but wow, she seems really AUTHENTIC! i don’t know how old she is, but it must be so amazing to have such belief in yourself and your own power. “If you don’t have any shadows, you’re not in the light”. I love that. And the quote about how she felt fear and then just “shot fear in the face”. WOW. Thank you Jamie for this enlightening post, it reminds me that inspiration can come from so many unexpected places!

Leave a Reply

