Living As If

“When you live as if what you want is already your reality, you gain a whole new perspective on your life.” Arielle Ford

As far back as I can remember, I always wanted to be a flight attendant. We traveled a lot when I was a kid. By the time I was 14, I had already been on over 10 trips. I remember watching the crew in awe, as they walked through the airport. I loved their uniforms. The women especially looked so glamourous with their slicked back hair, high heels and kind smiles. I remember wanting to be a flight attendant so badly. It’s all I dreamed of. I used to pretend I was a flight attendant in high school. The picture attached, is of me on a school trip, pretending to close overhead bins on a plane! 

By age 14, I had already memorized my own version of onboard announcements. I remember on that trip, the kind bus driver actually let me use the PA system and we all pretended we were really on an airplane and I was the flight attendant. We all had a good laugh as I went down the aisle of the Grey Hound bus telling everyone to put their seats in an upright position. I then went around and served juice and water.
9 years later at the age of 23, I got hired with Air Canada and my dream was officially realized.
I will never forget the moment of my first flight, as I walked down the aisle and closed REAL airplane overheard bins,..It was a surreal moment of pure pride, gratitude and joy for me.
It was then I realized the power of visualization. I guess you could say I had being using “The Secret” and the law of attraction without even realizing it.
I now have been flying for 13 years. I still love my job, but I do believe in growth and as Oprah Winfrey says “Dream a bigger dream.”
Because I believe that dreams come true, I have now finished my Life Coach training program and graduate December 6th.
Because I used visualization once before, I am now using it for other new dreams of mine….. like being interviewed on t.v. about my coaching (I’ve already practiced a fake interview lol), speaking in front of groups of people and writing my own book to name a few.
Dreams do come true. So dream big.
Action Steps:
What dream have you been longing to manifest?
How could you pretend it into being?
What action steps could you take this week that would give you the feeling of already manifesting it?
Have fun with it,..visualize it and feel it into being!
Affirm: I am now living the life of my dreams, and I am so grateful.
Since writing this blog, an online interview has already happened for me. I was a guest on the “Full Potential Show” with James Rick. Check out the interview here.

4 thoughts on “Living As If

Leave a Reply

