A New Day – a New Possibility

“As you move out of the past and open up to the present, you wake up into a new day, a new time, where you are free to be all you ever imagined.” Debbie Ford
I love life. Each moment gives us the opportunity to start over, make a fresh start and become who we are meant to be. I have just completed my coach training. I am so excited about the new journey I am embarking upon and who I am becoming. I’ve had many challenges, as becoming a coach has forced me to look within and face my issues. Two major issues I have had to embrace, are the facts that I have been quite impulsive in the past and I can be or have been quite hard on myself. Thankfully, I now know that I can change through being gentle with myself and not by giving myself a kick in the pants. I am grateful that I have learned this, because for a while I really struggled with what I was going to name my coaching company and my blog. I registered about 3 different domain names and about 8 different blogs at the beginning of my training and I was so confused. Instead of beating myself up, I let go and took some time off to think about it, trusting the answers would come. After much thought, I have decided to go with www.jamiesmithcoaching.com (it is being built at the moment so not much to look at, but it’s going to look fantastic) and now this blog has the same name for branding consistency. (Thanks for the tips Kerri Richardson). This is my first blog post of my new blog. My blog posts will be shorter and more frequent with the intention of inspiring and supporting you to create a life you love. Every day is a new beginning, a chance to reinvent ourselves and become who we are capable of becoming. Who will you become?

Love,

Jamie

Coaching tip: Today is a new day. Be willing to let go of the past and become who you were meant to be.

What can you do today to start over in an area of your life that you have been struggling with, create a fresh start and a new beginning for yourself?
What do you need to let go of in order to reinvent yourself?

Affirm: Every day is a new beginning!

Here is a video to inspire you.

Image by Melody Campbell

8 thoughts on “A New Day – a New Possibility

  1. Congratulations on finishing your training, your new blog and your new site! Wow — that’s a lot at once. How exciting! Thanks for sharing your blog post — I love how open and honest you are in your writing and I love how you include a coaching tip and the inspirational video. I look forward to visiting often! 🙂

    Yay YOU!

  2. Hey Jamie!

    I want to congradulate you myself on your forthcoming graduation as well as on creating your blog & site. I’m sure that this is just the start of a successful career in Coaching and people will be lucky receive your services!

    Own your potential & keen on growing and thriving! I wish every success for you and will be always open to co-operate with you and exchange ideas and mentalities!

    Blessings,
    Dimos

  3. Jamie!!

    I would like to express you my heartiest congratulations on your graduation and for your important contribution to helping people creating loveable lives.
    I am really happy to see, that through this site everyone could inspire a new life thanks to YOU.

    Congrats Again Jamie!!!

  4. Jamie, congratulations my friend!! I love your new blog and the concept behind it. Jamie, you are already an inspiration to many, your personality is so full of sunshine, and you exude confidence with a genuine caring spirit to match!- Im happy to have crossed paths with you and I know that our connection will be a lasting one as we both are traveling down the same road.. it’s called the “service road” one where we dedicate our lives to helping others discover that inside of them that makes them unique and valuable….

    Jamie, many people come and go throughout our life, and even right here on social media networks, we meet friends each and everyday, however, only a few of them really stand out and catch our attention as we discover they have special talents and special gifts… they touch us a bit deeper than the others do.. Jamie, you are one of those people for me.. The selfless act of creating a video for a person whom you had never met before, helping her to achieve a dream of bringing a positive mindset to the masses was proof of your giving and caring nature and it touched my heart deeply.

    I look forward to returning to your blog and being inspired myself, as I try to inspire an motivate others… Thank you Jamie, I appreciate you!

  5. Wow, Wanda you gave goosebumps, that was deep and so very touching. I am so happy to have met you as well. Thanks for checking out my blog and for leaving such a beautiful post. All my love, Jamie

Leave a comment